Skip to content

Gen 2: Honeysuckle ~ Chapter 2

February 9, 2013

Screenshot-259

“I, Hampton, take you, Cream, to be my wife.”

Screenshot-261

“I, Cream, take you, Hampton, to be my husband.”

Screenshot-263

“I now pronounce you husband and wife!”

Screenshot-266

Later on in the night, all the couples gathered on the dance floor as the slow songs began playing, Oasis and I off to the side.

Screenshot-267

“I-I have something important to tell you, Honey.”

Screenshot-269

“Yes?”

“Well, I’ve applied to this music program.”

“Oh Oasis, that’s great!”

Screenshot-271

“There’s a catch.”

“What catch?”

“It’s in Briocheport.”

Screenshot-272

“Well, I’m really happy for you.”

“There’s very little chance that I’ll get in though, so it’s not guaranteed.”

“You know what, it’ll be a great experience for both of us!”

Screenshot-332

“But what does it mean for us?” I whispered softly into my pillow, waiting for any answer- even though I knew none would satisfy me.

Screenshot-333

“Honeysuckle, if he’s dumb enough to apply for this program that’s miles away from here, then obviously he’s not good enough for you. You’re so special sis, no one is so blind as to not see that.” Confetti scratched her head before attempting to answer my question.

“But I love him.”

Screenshot-334

“You know what they say,” Butter smiled, climbing into the bed above mine, “’If you love something, set it free. If it comes back, it was meant to be.’ Goodnight, Honey.”

Screenshot-335

I sighed, and turned around to properly climb into bed. ‘’Goodnight you two.”

“Just think about what we said.” Confetti smiled sadly, before turning out the light. “You two are absolutely perfect for each other, everyone knows that. But you’re still young, to young for this.”

A tear rolled down my cheek as I rolled over to face the wall, “I’m glad I have my sisters.”

“Ditto.”

“Duh.”

Screenshot-340

“Hampton, Hampton! Guess what?”

“What?” Hampton asked hesitantly, when he arrived home from work that day.

“I’m pregnant. I mean, we’re pregnant! Well, we’re having a baby!”

Screenshot-338

“I’m going to be a Dad?”

“You’re going to be a Dad!”

Screenshot-342

Nearly two months after the wedding, around January, Mum instead on having the house renovated and expanded. Even though both Cream and Hampton repeatedly told her that they wouldn’t be staying- they were already looking for a house of their own.

Screenshot-349

“Hello?”

“Honey, it’s Oasis. I’m calling about that music program I was telling you about.”

Screenshot-350

“Well, they called me.”

“And?”

“Honey, I-“

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2013 8:55 pm

    “Honey, I” what??????
    grr. cliffhanger.

  2. February 10, 2013 4:45 pm

    Omg… she’s pregnant! 😀 yay! Soon pretty babies will run around in their house ^^
    And a cliffhanger…. they strike again…. 50/50 chance that he say he got it or didn’t get it or… the call broke, because it was to much disturbance! XD probably not!

    What will happen next? I don’t know, but I look forward to it 🙂

  3. February 11, 2013 6:44 pm

    Gah! I didn’t realize you were back until now! 😀 I’m definitely going to have to catch up!

  4. September 6, 2013 8:40 am

    Where are you, Amy?!? I hope you are doing well!

    • September 27, 2013 5:54 pm

      Right here! Silently creeping and planning the perfect time to come back again 😉 Im great- just swamped with school work and plans to start playing sims again… How are you?

      • October 16, 2013 10:13 am

        Oh my! I am so sorry for the delay in getting back with you! I just saw your reply in my notifications. Boy, WordPress has changed a lot since The Simopolis Family! I am glad you are well. I look forward to a new chapter or story from you! Please keep me posted! I started a legacy I guess a little over a month now…one more post for Gen 1 and Gen 2 will be starting! I hope you have a chance to come check it out. 🙂
        As far as real life, I am good. One of my boys is in kindergarten already and my other son is already 2 years old! They are my pride and joy! I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave A Reply

